paper
imageedit_1_2327885508 TransUnion

1940's WEEKEND

CROWLE & EALAND

22nd-23rd SEPTEMBER 2018

imageedit_1_5444019157 imageedit_3_8758175898 1476374188_facebook 1476374192_youtube

THE COMMITTEE

The Crowle and Ealand 1940's committee is a an organisation of like-minded people who dreamt of creating a wartime weekend for all to enjoy.

 

Bringing back the nostalgia of 1940's life is a fantastic way of remembering those who lived, fought and died for the freedom that we experience today.

 

Our annual weekend event is welcome to all and we truly hope it is one to remember! Filled with fun, laughter and maybe even some tears as we transport ourselves back into a time of rations, war and community spirit.

 

The committee meets on a monthly basis to not only organise this annual event but also to look for fundraising opportunities throughout the year. We would love to hear your feedback as we hope each year the weekend will get bigger and better for all those who wish to participate.

CURRENT MEMBERS

TransUnion
Eric Dinsdale

Eric Dinsdale

Role:

Founder & Chairman

 

Email:

eric@crowle-ealand1940s.co.uk

TransUnion
Sue Dinsdale

Sue Dinsdale

Role:

Secretary

 

Email:

sue@crowle-ealand1940s.co.uk

TransUnion

John Ramsden

Role:

Committee

 

Email:

johnr@crowle-ealand1940s.co.uk

TransUnion

Amanda Stevens

Role:

Treasurer

 

Email:

amanda@crowle-ealand940s.co.uk

TransUnion

Rae Cowling

Role:

Committee

 

Email:

rae@crowle-ealand940s.co.uk

TransUnion

John Cram

Role:

Committee

 

Email:

johnc@crowle-ealand940s.co.uk

TransUnion

Bradley Cram

Role:

Committee

 

Email:

bradley@crowle-ealand940s.co.uk

TransUnion

Hazel Wheatley

Role:

Committee

 

Email:

hazel@crowle-ealand940s.co.uk

OUR MISSION

To create a wartime weekend with community spirit in remembrance of all those who experienced life in the 1940's.

HOW YOU CAN HELP

The event would not happen without the help and support from so many individuals. If you would like to find out how you can help, please click here.

WANT TO ENLIST?

If you are interested in joining the committee please contact us using the form below

TransUnion Your Country needs you
* Required